WIFV offers the Randy Goldman Career Development Scholarship to WIFV Members as a way to honor WIFV Past President Randy Goldman and her creative vision, passion for education, and commitment to the larger film community. The scholarship, funded by past WIFV Presidents, enables creative women with a vision for their career paths and a need for additional focus and study in a particular field of interest, to continue their professional development.  Applicants must have at least 12 years experience as a media professional. The deadline for the 2020 application period is December 11, 2019.The required application cover sheet is here.

The Maine Media Workshops of Rockport, Maine and WIFV partner to provide the Randy Goldman Career Development Scholarship. The Workshops generously match WIFV’s contribution by donating fees and services. The scholarship, which totals up to $2,500 in funds and fee waivers, allows the winner to experience one of the nation’s premier film, video and digital educational programs with tuition, accommodation and travel support.

The Randy Goldman Career Development Scholarship Committee selects the winner from a competitive group of submissions. The committee, which is comprised of WIFV Past Presidents, selects the candidate who most exemplifies the qualities of creative excellence, a thirst for knowledge, and the passion for bringing important stories to life through the media experience that reflect Randy Goldman’s career.  Goldman scholarship recipients include Jordana Wells, Susan Kehoe, Hilarey Kirsner Leonard, Mary C. Stephens, Erica Ginsberg, Judy Cohall, Leola Calzolai-Stewart, Julie Rios Little, Niyati Shah, Kiley Kraskouskas, Kim Merritt, Karen Kasmauski, Kathryn Pasternak, Carolyn McCulley, Krystal Tingle, Bonnie Rich, and Susan Donnelly.

WIFV extends its gratitude to our members who so generously give to the Fund and to The Maine Media Workshops for their support.

For more information about the scholarship or to donate to the Randy Goldman Career Development Scholarship, call Melissa Houghton at 202-429-9438.